About us

South London Scouts is responsible for the growth and development of Scouting in the London Boroughs of Royal Greenwich, Lewisham, Southwark, Lambeth and Wandsworth. We have 96 Scout Groups and 30 Explorer Scout Units and District based Scout Networks spread across our five Scout Districts which mirror the London Borough boundaries.

Every week nearly 1,500 adults volunteer give some of their free time to help provide exciting programmes to over 5,000 young people aged between 4 and 25 years. They carry out a variety of roles at County, District and Group and Unit level and we recognises the important contribution our volunteers make to the ongoing success of Scouting in our local communities.

South London Scout London Boroughs map


In this section...